On November 13th 2015, I went to Ganjuran Church with Riri, Irene, Kezia, Cevy, Nadya, Thea, Ruth, Ayu (Annie), and Galih. At the beginning we planned to go there the day after that because there was too much homework, but it seemed better to do something that wasn’t planned before because we thought that it wasn’t wrong to refresh our minds from those tasks. Then we left together from our campus. My friends felt that going there was like a far travel, different from what I felt, because I’ve been used to go to college from Bantul to Mrican. After riding with motorcycle for about an hour, we finally arrived at Ganjuran Church. Then, we got in and went to faucet where many people believed that the water that came out of the faucet can cure various diseases. We washed our face, drank the holy water, and then we took a mat and took rest. Ruth looked very tired that she fell asleep. My friends and I went to the adoration place to pray, except Annie because she’s Muslim. There, I felt so comfortable. I could feel the presence of God that made me feel free to express my life story. Although my house is close to that church, I rarely go there because I usually go to St. Yakobusklodran Bantul Church. That’s why I really missed Ganjuran Church so much. After we finished praying, we went around the area around the church while taking pictures. One of the spots that took our attention is the temple located in the middle of the church. It became the main attention for the visitors because we can go up to enter the temple and pray there.

We felt very tored and hungry. Since my house is close to the church, we decided to came by my house. Once we arrived, we directly laid our body down, exhausted. But even though we felt so tired, we still could throw jokes and even sang together, and the happiness we felt that time made us forget our tiredness. We then had lunch together, but somehow our spirit to go out occurred again. We discussed after lunch, and decided to go to Goa Cemara Beach. My friends wanted to enjoy the tour in Bantul and also wanted to enjoy the togetherness.

At 4 pm, we went to the beach. We couldn’t wait for the beautiful sunset. After another long trip, passing rice fields and so on, we arrived at the beach, parked our motorcycles, and went toward the beach. We stopped by the pine trees to take some pictures. We even climber a tree to take pictures. We really couldn’t hide our craziness about the joy we felt. Galih, who had been photographed earlier, came and asked us to become the ‘object’ of the photographs. We were very excited about showing our ‘alay’ pose. As the sunset began to appear, we wanted to take silhouette pictures. We formed our bodies into the word Love, but we failed. We then took jumping pose to express our feeling.

The day with my friends is a very unforgettable moment. Someday I want to repeat this beautiful moment again.

2

By: Windy Widiawan